Governance Structure of the ASF

The government of the ASF is vested in the Executive of 8 that is elected by the Council of 24 clubs at Annual Council meetings. The Executive works on behalf of the member clubs and is responsible to and subject to the direction of the Council.

These pages provide information on the ASF Constitution, various Commissions (i.e. departments) of the ASF as well as the Codes, Policies and Standards that provide guidance to the member clubs on activities.

There is information on insurance for members and Grants that are available for a range of activities to assist members in various field of endeavour in karst management or exploration.